Company Name - Company Message


 
Testimonials...
 

 
 
May 22, 2010 Wedding
 
We were so delighted with our wedding cake from Royal Icings. From the very beginning Susan was so receptive to our vision and ideas for our wedding day. She listened and asked questions and gave us her expertise to make decisions on. She was so accommodating. The detail and organization she had throughout the whole process gave us the peace of mind that on our big day we wouldn't have to worry about our cake. We were able to sample flavors before hand and get exactly what we were looking for. We had so many positive comments about our cake. Not only how beautiful it was but how delicious it tasted! Susan went above and beyond from designing the cake with us to the presentation at our wedding venue. I can't wait for our one year anniversary so I can eat the top of our cake!
 
We would recommend Royal Icings to anyone looking for a quality cake with outstanding customer care.
 
Thanks Susan for making our day perfect! 
 
Kim and Miguel Estremera
Storrowton Tavern Wedding
West Springfield, MA 
 
 
 


September, 2010 Anniversary
 
I wasn’t able to attend my parents 60th wedding anniversary so I wanted to send something extra special. I discovered Royal Icings on the internet and could not have been more pleased. Susan was extremely patient as I sent her drawn pictures of what I had in mind; She answered all of my questions and then some. I was very lucky to find her - even all the way from Germany!! With her expert advice, a cake was created that was the hit of the party. Having heard how delicious it was from my family, the only regret I have is that I wasn’t able to have a piece.
 
Susan is a wonderful, funny, talented and patient designer who creates top-of-the-line original cakes. On a scale of 1-5, I would give her at least a 6!
 
Theresa
Salzburg, Germany
 
 
 
 
 


October 10, 2010 Wedding

Hi Susan,Thanks again for a beautiful and tasty cake! 
 
Your cake was a hit! Numerous compliments on the style, taste, how fresh it seemed, how lite it was, and so on.. It was definitely the hit of the meal and several of the wait staff asked who made it! I was only too happy to tell them so maybe you'll have to expand your business to Greenfield :)..So thank you so, so much for making the day that much more special. If I could add one thing, it would be how easy and pleasant you were to work with.
 
Randy
California/Married in Greenfield, MA
 
 
 
 
 

October 10, 2010 Wedding
Susan,
 
Thank you for the beautiful wedding cake!  It was so perfect we almost didn't want to cut it!  Not only was the cake beautiful but it was absolutely delicious!  Our guests loved the cake. Everyone was talking about how pretty it was and how yummy it tasted.  People kept asking, "Who made your cake?" they liked it so much. Our friends who are getting married soon are interested in your services, they liked the cake so much. Lastly, it was so nice working with you. We appreciate how attentive you were to all the details that go into the creation of a personalized wedding cake.  It was nice to work with someone who truly cared about getting things exactly the way we envisioned them. 
 
We couldn't be happier with how our cake turned out. 
 
Thank you so very much!

Sincerely, 
                                                                                     
Candice & Terry Judd
Forest Park, Barney Carriage House Wedding
Springfield, MA
 
 



December, 2010 Christmas
 
The Christmas baskets were beautiful!  I was looking for something unique and different to give to my boss' for the Holidays, and these were just perfect!
 
Ed Pemberton
Westfield, MA
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
January, 2011 90th Birthday Party
 
The black and white cupcake basket you made was just beautiful!  Everyone enjoyed
 the cupcakes and the lady they were given to was just delighted and loved them!  At 90 years old, she deserved something special, and the cupcake basket made her day!  I've told everyone how accommodating you were to make them for me on such short notice, and to even deliver them to a convenient location for us, was such a nice gesture!
 
I've passed along your name to everyone I work with, so expect lots of calls in the future!
 
Thank you again!
 
Giselle
Northampton, MA
 
 
 
 

January 29, 2011 Wedding
 
As a wedding caterer I have done nearly 1000 weddings, and at every wedding I'm always anxious to try the cake. I HAVE NEVER had a more moist, flavorful cake in my career. Matched with exceptional presentation, Susan's cakes should be a must for any wedding of any size. Susan is more than accommodating, easy to work with, offers tastings without a second thought and is very affordable. I wouldn't go anywhere else for my wedding cake, your search should end here!
 
Thanks so much Susan!
 
Seth Mias and Patricia Hourihan
The Garden House, Look Park
Florence, MA
 
 
 
 
 



March 4, 2011 Birthday

Susan-thank you so much for the beautiful birthday cake you made for my daughter. There's definitely an art to what you do.  No one could tell whether the stargazer lilies were real or not!  And the cake was delicious, especially the raspberry filling.  Everyone who saw her cake asked where I got it from.  It was so nice to tell them that it was created locally and there's impressive talent here, not just what you see on television shows! 

Many Thanks!

Donna Merwin
Wilbraham, MA





April 10, 2011 Birthday

The most amazing cake ever!!!!! 

Susan - the cake you made for my party this past weekend was unbelievable! What an artist. You are sooo talented. - think the cake should have been featured on Food TV! Not only did it look amazing, it was delicious! Thank you soooo much. What a special way to remember my 40th Birthday!

Melissa Lane
Boston, MA

*This cake was made special for a Cross Fit Member's 40th birthday party!  The olympic bumper plates, as well as the dumbbell were all fondant covered cakes!  The kettle bell was made from sugar paste, and jump rope was all homemade marshmallow fondant.  Happy Birthday Mel!











May 7, 2011 Wedding

The entire process from start to finish was amazing. I found Susan online, searching for wedding cakes in Western Mass. I was originally going to make my own wedding cake, but after I found out that I couldn't due to health dept laws, I began my search. I've worked in the reception business, so I'd had many cakes from professional and commercial bakeries; both the good, bad, and ugly.

I contacted Susan and we spoke via email about flavors, and we met and had a tasting. I knew as soon as I had the first taste that this was the cake we were meant to have!

The entire process was amazing, Susan is so humble but her cakes are fantastic! It was so delicious I had 2 guests ask me at my wedding reception who made our cake.

I will definitely recommend her to anyone and everyone!


Mary and Kyle
The Ranch Golf Course
Southwick, MA







June 11, 2011 Wedding

I know it probably doesn't seem believable that I rated everything a 5 but the cake was more beautiful than I ever could have imagined. Susan's cakes are delicious and she is very professional and easy to talk to. She did a wonderful job listening to what my fiance and I were looking for in a cake and she kept me updated as she was making the cake. You cannot beat her prices and the cake is sooo good. I know I will be going back to her again when I need a cake!

Ashley and Ryan
The Cove Banquet Facility
Southwick, MA










June 18, 2011 Wedding

Getting my cake from Susan was a wonderful choice. I wanted something that was a little non-traditional and different. When I went on her website I thought that all of her cakes were beautiful. I contacted her and she really came through with the most amazing and delicious wedding cake I could have asked for. I think I got more compliments on the cake than anything else!! She is very professional and also very friendly. I will be recommending her to all the future brides that I meet!

Kara and Dylan
The Hatfield Inn
Hatfield, MA










July 16, 2011 Wedding 


Susan was very easy to work with on our cake. She offered several samples of the flavors I wanted to try before we made a decision on what we wanted. The cake turned out beautiful, and it was a guest favorite!! Thank you so much to Sue for making our day that much more perfect!

Marie and John Regan
Springfield Country Club
West Spingfield, MA










August 6, 2011 Wedding


Wow, the flexibility that we had when working with Susan was amazing! I saw a design online but I assumed it was too much. As I kept thinking about the design I decided to ask how much it would be... Susan came back with a very reasonable price and was able to add more to the original cake than originally planned.

As I continued working on my cake design, Susan found many more ideas, and we were still designing my cake up until two nights before the wedding. The whole cake design was in place except what texture to put on the outside. Susan came up with a unique application to my cake that was so befitting of our theme and style! It came out amazing, and I feel that words could not describe how I felt the afternoon of my wedding when I saw my cake.

If you're looking for someone who is easy to work with, while making a great cake, creativity, and at a reasonable cost, you should definitely choose Susan. You will not be let down!

Michelle and Joe
Westwood Banquet Facility
Westfield, MA




.





August 6, 2011  Wedding

Hi Susan,
I can't thank you enough for the absolutely GORGEOUS cupcakes and cake! SO beautiful! and we loved the kahlua filling! Your cupcakes got compliments from everyone! They said they weren't only beautiful and perfect for the wedding, but that they were delicious, and they truly were!

Thank you so much for everything!

Caitlin and Thomas
Santarella Museum and Gardens
Tyringham, MA








August 13, 2011 Wedding

Planning a wedding reception from 1500 miles away was not easy! I live in Florida and my parents were doing all the foot work for my reception in West Springfield, Mass.

I found Royal Icings online and was impressed by the website and great ratings. My mom and dad went for a visit with Susan the owner, and instantly knew by her delicious samples and friendly personality that she was the perfect fit for us. Susan was unbelievable with her punctual email correspondence and willingness to be flexible for a finicky bride :)

My ceremony was a destination wedding in the Caribbean and I wanted the cupcakes to be reminiscent of our trip along with touches of our favorite sweets. She let me help custom design the cupcakes from the ingredients to the liners and gave me great suggestions and feedback. The cupcake display was a huge hit at my reception and I got so many compliments on how beautiful and tasty they were. They were tropical, colorful, and absolutely stunning! She even created two bride and groom cupcakes with our ceremony colors for the top of the display.

If you look in the background of my pictures you can see my guests with their mouths wide open eating cupcakes :) I even noticed people getting their picture taken in front of the display!

Susan was wonderful to work with and she truly brought my vision to life. I have recommended her company to many of my friends planning upcoming weddings and I plan to keep in touch with her for any future parties I plan back home.

Thank you Susan, I deeply appreciate everything you did to make my reception so special. You are professional, talented, and delightful to work with.

Thanks again,

Leah M.
Springfield Country Club
West Springfield, MA







August 20, 2011  Wedding

We had Susan make us a wedding cupcake tower and it came out amazing! My husband is vegan so we needed the small cake and some of the cupcakes to not have dairy or eggs and even though she had never done that before she was willing to try. It was delicious! So rich and moist. When I saw my cake and cupcakes on my wedding day I could not have been happier. Absolutely perfect. Susan is very easy to work with and will go out of her way to get you what you want at a very reasonable price. I would definitely use her again and recommend her to anybody for any occasion.

Dawn and Ben
The Ranch Golf Course
Southwick, MA

Dear Susan,

I just wanted to let you know what a beautiful job you did on my daughter Dawn's wedding cupcakes. Not only was the whole set up beautifully done, they were also delicious too! And I also want to add that you were the only one willing to work with us on the issue of having some of the cupcakes vegan. They all turned out wonderful. Our guests had nothing but wonderful comments and they did not realize they were eating vegan until I told them. Everyone enjoyed them so much. Thank you again for your amazing efforts.
Sincerely,

Linda (Mother of Bride)
The Ranch Golf Course
Southwick, MA








September 10, 2011  Wedding

My husband and I changed our wedding plans 6 months before the date. We scrambled to find vendors, and luckily, we found Susan and Royal Icings. From the very first meeting to the very end, Susan was awesome to work with. She was accommodating, thorough, friendly and really cared about our wedding and how things were going to turn out. We opted for cupcakes and a large cupcake top rather than a cake, and it was so so delicious. I am a huge fan of desserts, and the cupcakes reminded me of those you can find at places such as Magnolia Bakery in NYC.

All of our guests loved them, and thought the cupcakes and the cake top were beautifully done. We literally did not have any left and our guest count was below the amount of cupcakes we had ordered. Additionally, everything was really well priced. If you are thinking about using Royal Icings, just call! You will not be disappointed!! 
Sincerely,

Sarah and Todd
Home Wedding
Feeding Hills, MA








September 17, 2011  Wedding

I couldn't be happier with my cake from Royal Icings. As a baker myself, I was VERY particular about what my wedding cake would look like and taste like - and I can honestly say Susan delivered on both accounts. The cake was beautiful, and looked EXACTLY how I wanted it to, and I got SO many complements on the taste from wedding guests. Susan did a fantastic job and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!

Lindsay and Rob
The Garden House at Look Park
Florence, MA





September 17, 2011  Wedding

We couldn't have been more pleased with the service and quality we encountered with Susan at Royal Icings. From the very first time we met Susan we were very confident that we'd have an amazing cake at our wedding and when the big day finally came...we did. She was able to take our design ideas and make them a reality. Many of our guests commented that it was one of the best and most elegant wedding cakes they'd seen and tasted before. In short, we couldn't recommend Susan more highly. She made it very easy for this out-of-town couple to feel confident that they'd chosen the right baker.

JC and Bobby
The Brandt House
Greenfield, MA

*A special thank you to Jason Zucco Photography for this beautiful photo!






September 23, 2011  Wedding

The cake was absolutely gorgeous and tasted amazing! Susan was great, always willing to answer my questions quickly and was even flexible enough to make a grooms cake for the rehearsal dinner. She usually only does one cake a weekend which means the cakes are always fresh and delicious and just the way you envisioned it! We will be going back to her for our anniversary cake and any other cake needs we may have (or cupcakes which are also delicious).

April and Lee 
The Garden House, Look Park
Florence, MA


*Beautiful photo courtesy of Jenn Burdock Photography







September 24, 2011  Wedding

The first time we met Susan...we talked for literally 2 hours. She is so down to earth and is very sweet! She has incredible knowledge about cakes. We Had the best cake ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When I saw it I wanted to cry! It was everything we asked for and was so beautiful! We are so glad our caterer recommended her...she is GREAT!!! I would highly recommend her... and we got the red velvet with cream cheese frosting... TO DIE FOR!!

Kate and Mike
The Garden House, Look Park
Florence, MA 





October 16, 2011  Wedding

Susan was an absolute joy to work with, I can't say enough about her. She responded right away to our inquiry about wedding cupcakes/cake. I met her for a consultation, during which she was incredibly friendly, sweet and professional; she asked very detailed questions about what I was looking for. I felt confident when I left that she had everything well under control.
She delivered the cupcakes to our venue and had them set up perfectly before we arrived! They were exactly as I wanted them - and they were beautifully and very artistically done. It must have been painstaking - it was obvious she spent lots of time getting everything perfect. The taste? AMAZING. These are the moistest, most flavorful cupcakes I've ever had, hands down. Our guests were begging to take the leftover cupcakes (I'm glad I had her make extras!)

As an aside, we went to a place that only makes cupcakes on our honeymoon, and we commented how those just did not live up to Royal Icings' cupcakes. Tremendous. I cannot possibly recommend her more!!
  
Andrea and Brian
The Red Lion Inn
Stockbridge, MA







October 21, 2011  Wedding

Susan at Royal Icings was wonderful to work with in planning for our wedding. We received so many great compliments from our guests about the cake and cupcakes. They were so beautiful and wonderfully decorated, that several guests even asked for her number to contact for future events! They were also the most delicious cupcakes!! We would highly recommend you contact Royal Icings if you are need a cake or cups for your next party/ special event!

Rick and Lisa
St. Anne's Country Club
Feeding Hills, MA









October 22, 2011  Wedding

If you are looking for a great tasting cake, beautiful detail, and a baker who takes the time to listen to your ideas, Susan is the right baker for your wedding. She did a great job taking our ideas and making the cake exactly how we imagined it should look. We were very pleased and impressed with all the little details that she put into the cake and decorations and we couldn't have been happier. Everything was displayed perfectly. We loved working with her and the cake not only looked amazing but tasted great as well.

Denise and John
East Mtn. Country Club
Westfield, MA








November 26, 2011  Wedding

I don't even know where to start! Everything about Royal Icings exceeded our expectations! Susan is very quick with responding to emails which is great for an impatient bride like myself! We met back in January for our consultation where we sampled the cake, and OH MY GOODNESS was it delicious!! My husband and I are not HUGE cake/dessert fans but that was until we tried Susan's... it was amazing!!!! I'm going to be honest, I was a little nervous considering I wasn't EXACTLY sure how our cake was going to look on our wedding day. Sure we went over what it would look like but its different than actually seeing it. I am a control freak, can you tell? :) When we walked into our venue and saw our wedding cake it brought tears to my eyes... it was the most gorgeous cake I had ever seen and even better than I imagined!!! Susan REALLY understood EXACTLY what we wanted and brought her vision to life. We got SO many compliments on how delicious our wedding cake was... a few of our guests even had 4 or 5 helpings of cake!! I would recommend Royal Icings to anyone and everyone... Susan is such a joy to work with. Susan is so talented and I feel honored to have had one of her masterpieces at our wedding.

Tyler and Joey
Longmeadow Country Club
Longmeadow, MA


*Beautiful Photo Courtesy of Zofia Photography



December 24, 2011  Wedding

"Our wedding cake was incredible and tasted amazing!  It was much more than we ever expected and our guests kept going back for more it was so delicious!  We are so happy we ordered lots of extra cake, because boy did it go fast!  The chocolate snowflakes were beautiful and we received so many compliments about our wedding cake that evening.  We are so happy to have found you on such short notice, and thank you so much for being so flexible and easy to work with!"

Christine and Jim
Feeding Hills, MA










January 13, 2012  Wedding

Susan, Royal Icings are just amazing. It was so great to have someone as nice & enjoyable to create my dream cake with. Our cake was breathtaking & so delicious. We are so grateful to have had Susan be a part of our wedding. 

Nicole and Mike

Falcons Wedding On Ice
Mass Mutual Center
Springfield, MA





*Beautiful Photo courtesy of Snap Shots Unlimited



March 24, 2012  Birthday

Susan went above and beyond in designing an amazing cake for our son's birthday. The cake had amazing attention to detail (in fact, the party guests didn't want to cut it, because they were so in awe of the wonderful job she had done!) and incorporated all the elements of the theme. Of course, once we did cut it, we discovered that the cake and fillings were absolutely delicious. Thank you for such a wonderful cake and for helping make our son's day so very special!

Icing Smiles Donation Cake~
Legend of Zelda
Thomas' 15th Birthday
Ludlow, MA







April 14, 2012  Wedding

Wow! I can't tell you how amazed i was to walk into our reception and see our wedding cake.  It was beautiful and it tasted just as fabulous as it looked!! Susan was a dream to work with . She was so helpful in every aspect of creating our dream wedding cake.  We were able to sample different flavors before we chose one and they were all fabulous!! Now i am not a cake person but couldn't wait to taste the cake and look forward to tasting it on our 1st wedding anniversary. Please do not hesitate to have Susan create your dream cake,you will not regret it. Thanks Susan for helping to make our wedding day memorable.
 
 
Michelle & Tom
Summit View
Holyoke, MA

 




April 14, 2012  Bridal Shower

Susan from Royal Icings is making the cupcakes for my best friends wedding, so when planning her shower I immediately thought to have Susan make the shower cake. She was so great to work with, had great ideas, and was very professional! She was even texting me pictures of the cake as she was making it! She really did an awesome job! Everyone loved the cake at the shower and now is anxiously waiting for the wedding to see her cupcakes!

Kelsey (Maid of Honor)
The Log Cabin
Holyoke, MA






May 5, 2012  Wedding

Susan was a pleasure to work with! My cake was a non-traditional, "death by chocolate cake". I gave Susan a picture of my dream cake and she brought it to life. Susan is incredibly attentive. I emailed her from the florist asking for the dimensions of my cake and she called me back less than one minute later and had every bit of information that I needed. My cake was not only beautiful but delicious too!! The tasting that you have with Susan before she makes your cake give you a very good idea of the yummyness that is to come. After the wedding I even got a phone call from Susan asking how everything went and congratulating my husband and I. I highly recommend Royal Icings to any future bride or groom, you will not be disappointed!

Jill and Francis
Clarion Hotel
Northampton, MA






May 12, 2012  Wedding

Susan did such a wonderful job with our wedding cake. She was actually recommended to us by our caterer, and since our caterer is the best in the area there was no doubt we would give Susan at Royal Icings a call, and we are so glad we did. She was great to work with, price was reasonable, and when we had the tasting we knew we made the right decision. It was hard to choose from all the delicious flavors, (of which all are made from scratch). We went with a chocolate cake with a whipped raspberry cream filling, it was fabulous!! The cake itself looked beautiful, we had a square 3 tier cake with a purple ribbon at the base of each layer and then she put fresh flowers as a topper she got from our florist so everything matched and blended well. We had a lot of compliments on the cake, and to be honest, I wanted to cut into the top part of the cake after the wedding instead of saving it for our 1 year anniversary! But fortunately my husband would not let me. What is great about saving the top for the 1 year anniversary is Susan gives you a set of instructions on how to freeze the cake properly so when you go to eat it next year, you're not eating a dried out frost bitten cake. I definitely recommend Royal Icings to anyone looking for not only a beautiful looking cake, but also a delicious one!! You will be glad you did!

Deb and Paul
Florence Elks
Florence, MA






May 12, 2012  Wedding

We loved working with Susan! She's so nice and easy going and she keeps in touch with you constantly. She really enjoys what she does! It's nice that you're working with one person and not a chain or bakery. I can't speak enough on how personable , professional and caring she is. I guess you'll either take my opinion but why not find out yourself. :)

Tammy and Justin
Storrowton  Tavern
West Springfield, MA





June 2, 2012  Wedding

Royal Icings created beautiful and delicious cupcakes for my wedding. Susan was so flexible, responsive and easy to work with. I wasn't sure what I wanted my cake/cupcakes to look like and she worked with me to show me different options. The finished product was fun and spring-like and exactly what I was going for. I received many compliments on the display and the cupcakes were absolutely delicious! I would highly recommend Royal Icings. Susan has a great attention to detail and works with you to customize the cake design.

Jen and Justin
Barney Carriage House
Forest Park
Springfield, MA





June 3, 2012  Wedding

Susan was such a wonderful person to work with. She has a high energy level and is a truly talented baker. She has a variety of choices available to make your wedding cake truly a dream come true. She pays a high attention to detail and puts so much love and passion into every cake or cupcake she creates. Susan is a wonderful person inside and out and has truly become a great friend.

Ally and Tim
Barney Carriage House
Forest Park
Springfield, MA





June 23, 2012  Wedding

Sue was an absolute pleasure to work with! Throughout our planning she always took the time to talk with us and listened to what we envisioned and she transformed that into reality! We had 180 cupcakes that looked like actual hydrangeas! I found an idea on pinterest that I loved and she was able to replicate it exactly the way I wanted! She is very talented and really spends the time to create what you want on your wedding day! I would definitely recommend her.

Marianne and Brett
Elm Court/Vanderbilt Estate
Lenox, MA







July 21, 2012  Wedding

I would absolutely recommend Royal Icings for anyone who wants a delicious cake at a reasonable price backed by a friendly and flexible person. Susan was easy to communicate with, took our needs into consideration, and baked the most divine and beautiful wedding cake and cupcakes! We are going to keep in touch with her from now on for the next time we need a cake, because now we are hooked on her flavors and the moistness of the cake. YUM. Thank you Susan for our amazing wedding cake :)

Stacey and Peter
Villa Rose
Northampton, MA











July 28, 2012  Wedding

Susan is such a pleasure to work with! She created the most beautiful cake and cupcakes for our wedding. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a wedding cake!

Kristen and Ryan
East Longmeadow 
Country Club
East Longmeadow, MA







August 11, 2012  Wedding

If I could give more than 5 stars I would!! Of all of our wedding vendors I must say that Susan was by far the most attentive, professional, outgoing, enthusiastic, SWEETEST to work with. I remember contacting her through Wedding Wire so many months ago, and I can still recall how amazed I was by her almost immediate response. I knew pretty quickly that we wanted to work with Susan from our first meeting with her. In addition to having the most scrumptious cakes, fillings and frostings, her designs are beautiful. It is very obvious that Susan loves what she does. I had so many ideas for our vintage romantic theme wedding and Susan was so great at understanding my vision and making it a reality. All of our guests were commenting on how pretty everything looked and how delicious. And then our cake..... It was breathtakingly beautiful! Better than I could have imagined. I hated to cut it! Susan kept in touch with us along the entire process of choosing flavors and designs and checked in with me up until the day of my wedding, then she was right there setting up everything so our dessert table looked perfect! Do not hesitate to hire Royal Icings for your wedding cake or cupcakes! You won't be sorry! I can't wait for our 1 year anniversary to take out our cake and enjoy it again! We froze it today following the instructions Susan provided.

Lynn and Ron
The Blue Heron
Sunderland, MA








August 27, 2012  Wedding


**As featured in Style Me Pretty, Berkshire Weddings 2012!
Susan was absolutely wonderful to work with! She created an amazing looking cake AND it tasted fantastic. We would highly recommend Royal Icings for any celebration and we're so happy we came across Susan's website. Truly the perfect wedding product vendor!

Phoebe and Lachlan
Bucksteep Manor
Berkshires, MA






September 14, 2012  Wedding


Special thanks to the BEST cake baker ever!!! You designed the perfect cake and impressed so many people!! And the fact that the cake was gluten free and everyone was still saying how good it was....you've got what it takes Susan!

The best gluten free cake EVER!!!! Thank you Susan for making our wedding day pain-free for my husband!!!








September 28, 2012  Wedding


Susan from Royal Icings is fabulous. She is extremely caring and really takes the time to make your cake taste wonderful and look beautiful. She is great at fine details and really works with you. You can tell she loves creating cakes to help make your special day even more special. My husband and myself had a great experience with her from the first time we talked to her down to seeing our beautiful wedding cake at the wedding! We would highly recommend her and we can't wait to eat the top of our wedding cake on our one year anniversary!! (DELICIOUS!)


Ashley and Ben
Quonquont Farm
Whately, MA







October 6, 2012


Susan was so wonderful to work with and her cakes are gorgeous and beautiful! We would recommend her to everyone who has a special event!!

Jen and Matt
Hanora Winery
Jacksonville, VT








October 6, 2012


All I have to say is WOW! For our wedding we chose maple cupcakes and red velvet cupcakes. They were honestly the best tasting cupcakes we have ever had. Our guests loved them. Susan was such a pleasure to work with, so nice and helpful. I need an excuse to order more sweets! By far the best! Royal Icings needs to be your cake/cupcake vendor.

Mallerie
The Ranch Golf Club
Southwick, MA



October 13, 2012


Susan was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is such a kind and thoughtful person you immediately fall in love with her. Once you meet with her you realize you are in great hands and she will take of everything. The wedding cake is one of the brides top priorities in her wedding and Susan makes it so you don't have to worry about a thing. Our cake was gorgeous, exactly what I wanted, and absolutely delicious!

Audrey and Eli
Garden House
Look Park, MA









October 26, 2012


We loved the cake! It turned out beautiful and had many comments about how pretty it looked and how delicious the cake was!

Mallory and Mike
Garden House
Look Park, MA









October 28, 2012


 Susan provided the most amazing cupcakes for our wedding. She was wonderful to work with, sweet and supportive, and patient with the craziness. Not to mention the deliciousness of the cupcakes themselves! I would most definitely recommend Susan to anyone looking for baked goods and excellent service.


Jessica Nappa
Smith College,
Northampton, MA



January 5, 2013  Wedding


Susan of Royal Icings was absolutely wonderful to work with! I fell in love with a cake that I saw in BRIDES Magazine and my husband and I gave her the challenge of recreating it. After meeting with her, sampling her amazingly delicious cake flavors, and viewing her past work, we had every faith that Susan could take a photo and bring our wedding cake from a dream to a reality. She listened to our concerns, worked within our budget, practically instantly responded to any email I sent, and never tried to up-sell anything - she just wanted to make us happy and genuinely was excited to create our cake. On the day of, I truly was speechless when she delivered the final product - it was without a doubt, an exact replica of the BRIDES Magazine cake - maybe even better! Our guests were raving about the taste too, even going to other guest tables to steal another piece! :) We cannot thank Susan enough and highly recommend her for any occasion that you need a perfect cake. She is seriously gifted and we are so thankful that she was a part of our Wedding Day.

Allison and Mike
Garden House
Look Park, MA










April 4, 2013  Wedding


From the first glimpses of the cakes on her website, I knew that Susan was the person for our wedding. I said from the beginning, if I find the best vendors and the best of the best out there to work with, our wedding will be stressfree and it was! The initial consultation with Susan was a fun and creative brainstorming session and from there, we engaged in a collaborative relationship that resulted in the wedding cake of my dreams. It was perfect for us, for the tone of our wedding and the theme was captured perfectly. Susan was super responsive to emails and it was a pleasure every time I talked to her or emailed her. She is upbeat and friendly and genuinely cares about her brides. We choose the devils food cake with oreo cookie filling with the marshmellow fondant frosting. Ridiculously good! all our guests were raving about it and I think I caught a few sneaking every bites off other guests plates. Susan also designed for me 15 cupcakes that she hand-delivered the day before our wedding and endulged me with an elephant themed cupcake! These were vanilla flavor with raspberry filling. So tasty and exquisitely detailed. The ornamental topping on the cupcakes was made out of white chocolate and edible rice paper that she printed an elephant image on with edible glitter and edible piping detail. The cupcakes were almost too beautiful to eat so I ate one and kept one! Susan even spent an hour with me chatting when she delivered the cupcakes and her energy is so calming and supportive, I felt like I was visiting with an old friend.

Kelly and Erin Duff
Blue Heron
Sunderland, MA












For many more reviews, please visit the link below!  Thank you again to my  customers for your amazing reviews of my services. Through your thoughtful words, and graciousness, together we have won The Bride's Choice Award again!!  Forever grateful to you all!


Read all of our Wedding Cake Reviews at Weddings, Wedding Cakes,  Wedding Planning, Wedding Checklists, Free Wedding Websites, Wedding Dresses, Wedding Ideas & more